Everybody make some noise for… Easter Long Weekend!!!

Something new from Paul Forbes Mitchell and I:

Good Friday for suburban heathens is a pretty desolate place, especially when my partner is off at a conference for the entire weekend.
To ease my suffering Paul came around with his suitcases and we made with the dystopic noise while Griffin entertained himself with YouTube for Kids (bandwidth is now through the roof).

I’m using the same setup from the gig a fortnight ago.  Paul has upgraded his Raspberry Pi cases with some new hardware that runs Xodular Eco-System headless with help from a Korg Nano-Kontrol.  I think we’re both in fine form here.  I hope the heart-warming parental narrative related above didn’t soil the darkness too much!

Have had lots of nice comments about the Musgrove/Barrett material.  It seems the consensus is in favour of This Incessant Humming.  As that is the one Joe put together I think he is on mix duties next time (and i’ll stick to mastering).  We have been asked to duet at another gear-a-thon with the same crew from Alchemix – so we’ll have to work out a coherent way of delivering the goods without incessant feedback!

photo by Yuki Crawford
photo by Yuki Crawford
Photo by Yuki Crawford
Photo by Yuki Crawford

Finally I’ve had some motivation / inspiration to work on my own releases over the last few days.  So Black Mercury is still coming and it will quite possibly paired with an additional release.

I’ll say more when the audio is properly cooked.

Leave a Reply

