This is the August of our loop content

So I ended up pulling the Samson Graphite 49 MIDI keyboard out of the cupboard, dusting it off and putting it to work.

SKONLoopLab
SKONLoopLab

The Graphite is split into 4 zones, one octave per NM slot.  I’m using Numerology for routing and controlling 4 Expert Sleepers Augustus Loop plugins.

So that’s 4 mono channels of NM1 with an octave of triggerable notes that I can loop, pan, manipulate.  It’s very old school but I think might be a nice change (plus I can always use the onboard Nord Sequencers if needed).

Going to play with this setup for a bit and see how it goes but this is the first attempt using 4 instances of my faux MicroBrut patch.

Leave a Reply

